Skip To Main Content

Student Life

Studentsection

At Gulf Shores High School, we see the importance of educating the whole child. Part of that educational journey is academic, but an equally important aspect of the student experience and growth derives from our Student Life program. This program has many aspects that offer students more choices in what their GSHS journey will look like. From the many social events we sponsor, to leadership roles, athletics, the Arts, clubs and service learning opportunities, GSHS students can choose their path and get involved. There are so many ways to get involved and we encourage all our students and parents to find the path that’s right for you!

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Jan 28
Mon, Jan 29
Tue, Jan 30
Girls & Boys Basketball Away
Williamson
Wed, Jan 31
GSHS: Coffee With The Counselors at 8:30
GSHS Conference Room
Thu, Feb 1
VG Soccer Away
Satsuma
Sat, Feb 3
State Indoor Track Championship
Birmingham Crossplex
JV Wrestling Home
GSHS Athletic Center
Sun, Feb 4
Mon, Feb 5
Girls Basketball Area Tournament
GSHS Athletic Center
Tue, Feb 6
GSHS: Blood Drive
-
Gym Foyer
VB Soccer Away DH
BC Rain
Girls Basketball Area Tournament Championship
GSHS Athletic Center
Wed, Feb 7
Sun, Feb 11
Wed, Feb 14
Thu, Feb 15
V Baseball Away
Mary G. Montgomery
JV Baseball Home
Gulf Shores Sportsplex
VB Soccer Home
Gulf Shores Sportsplex
Fri, Feb 16
VG Soccer Away
Lakeshore Shootout Birmingham
Varsity Girls Basketball Sweet 16 Playoff
Garrett Coliseum Montgomery, AL
JVB & VB Soccer Home
Gulf Shores Sportsplex
V Baseball Away
Baldwin County
Sat, Feb 17
VG Soccer Away
Lakeshore Shootout Birmingham
JV Baseball Home
Gulf Shores Sportsplex
V Baseball Away
UMS-Wright
Sun, Feb 18
Mon, Feb 19
Boys Golf
David Miller Memorial
Girls Golf
Gulf Coast Classic
VG Soccer Home
Gulf Shores Sportsplex
Tue, Feb 20
Boys Golf
David Miller Memorial
GSCS: Take The Tuesday Tour (Elementary School)
-
Gulf Shores Elementary School
GSHS College Fair for Students
-
GSHS Athletic Center
GSHS Tennis Away
LeFlore - Lyons Park
JV Baseball Home
Gulf Shores Sportsplex
Wed, Feb 21
Varsity Girls Basketball Regional Championship
Garrett Coliseum Montgomery, AL
Thu, Feb 22
Boys Golf Home
Peninsula
JV Baseball Away
Spanish Fort
V Softball Home
Gulf Shores Sportsplex
VG & VB Soccer Away
Bayside
V Baseball Home
(TBA) PBR Showdown
Fri, Feb 23
Boys and Girls Golf Away
Rock Creek Daphne, AL - Dragonfly Hustle
V Baseball Away
Orange Beach
Sun, Feb 25
Mon, Feb 26
JVG, VG & VB Soccer Away
Robertsdale
Tue, Feb 27
GSHS Cheerleading Tryouts Open Gym
-
GSHS Athletic Center
GSHS Tennis Home
GS Tennis Center
JV Softball Away
Elberta
JV Baseball Away
Daphne
GSHS Chearleading Parent Meeting
GSHS Library
V Softball Away
Elberta
Wed, Feb 28
JV Baseball Away DH
Satsuma
Girls Basketball 5A Final Four
Birmingham Jefferson Convention Complex (BJCC)
JVB Soccer Away
Orange Beach Sportsplex
Sat, Mar 2
Subscribe to Alerts V Baseball Away
TBA - PG Showdown Birmingham, AL

Calendar & Category Legend:

  • Academic Calendar
  • District Calendar
  • High School
  • HS Athletics
  • HS Clubs/Organizations